Home

My eldest son just texted me to let me know that my youngest grand daughter now has a tooth. It’s official. On Thanksgiving (at 10 months old) she took her first few steps and today she proved to the world that she owns a tooth.

She’s a “Daddy’s Girl” almost from birth and has had her Daddy wrapped around her finger from the first time he knew she was on the way. I suspect that she made the announcement the same way most little ones do … by biting down on Daddy. That’s okay … until we got certain matters straight, her Daddy chewed me up pretty good for a while.

No, I’m not going to post a photo of her. Let her keep her privacy and never have to be taunted about this “Grandpa Moment”. But, Lilly, your Daddy’s Daddy is proud of you and loves you without end.

Leave a Reply

